Thursday, January 24, 2019

California's new traffic rules & Fines as of Jan 1, 2019..... Happy New Year California Drivers


Thanks to Richard and Dutch….Another way to help pay for that pension fund

Happy New Year California Drivers

😭 $$$ per offense. Unbelievable 😡
Special reminder: California's new traffic fine rules were released on Jan 1, 2019:

Forgot to carry your driver's license for $214.

Forgot to change the address (more than ten days) $214

Uninsured car in accident for $796 'and' driver's license revoked for 4 years.

Didn't stop at red light or turning right at No Turn on Red $533.

Crossing double yellow line for $425.

Violation of the turn or U-turn $284.

Speeding 1-15 miles $224, 16-25 miles $338, usually the police determined that speeding is over 5 miles. On rainy day it is not allowed to exceed 65 miles.

Did not stop at Stop Sign $284.

Passing a school bus when there lights are flashing $675.

Talking on cell phone first time $76, 2nd time $190, same penalty even if you are just holding the cell phone in your hand!

Stop at a bus stop $976.

Not wearing a seat belt $160.

Driving with high beam lights on (from 30 points) for $382. 

Child not wearing a seat belt or not in a child seat $436. 

Covering car door $178. 

Driving with headphones on $178. 

Modified Exhaust $1000 each stop.

All the above violations allow you to go to traffic school for 8 hours. If you get a second ticket within 18 months, sorry, you are not a Good Driver and this will drive up your insurance rate.

Safe driving everyone!

1 comment:

  1. Yup, keep voting Democrapic & Yul get it right up your chute!
    As soon as Cuomo sees this He'll be doing it in NY as well! he already started raising all the tolls!

    ReplyDelete

Featured Post

THE MYSTERIOUS PHONE CALL Jack Blanchard's Column February 13, 2021

        Thousands of readers around the world ...